Ongoings

What Have I Been Doing?

I promise i’m working on another craft project…

Like I said in my previous post i’ve just been utterly addicted to my laptop. I did however manage to pull myself away long enough to shower today… no i’m kidding, it’s not that bad. I can’t believe you thought…. Hmph. Shame on you. 😉

So as previously promised I have been jotting down my internet hours, so far i’ve logged more hours than I care to admit, however just between you and me it’s over five hours already today… it’s 7:00pm. I know. I know. But hey, this is why i’m doing this after all. Update: Like I will tell you below this article took a while to write it’s racked up to more like seven hours. Woah. That’s a lot…

I also apologise for not keeping you updated with my progress toward minimalism it just hasn’t been anything worth writing about. I have listed some large redundant furniture pieces on eBay and i’m still slowly getting rid of clutter but I promise i’ll let you know when there is a notable change.

The other reason I haven’t been writing and crafting as much is because i’ve been planning the Paris trip! I know it’s months away but i’m just that excited. I don’t believe that I am the only one who get’s excited this far in advanced, I keep trying to book things and every website says “Nope. Too far in advanced.” Whatever happened to ‘there is no such thing as early?’ Granted it is very far in advanced but I actually cannot contain my excitement.

It sounds totally cliché but even downloaded the Duolingo app to brush up on my French! I mean how romantic would it be if I could tell Souly something cute in French. I studied French at school but my choice language was Spanish. I genuinely think i’d get along fine in a Spanish speaking country however if you plopped me in France right now, I would be lost. I genuinely don’t know anything beyond Bonjour. HOWEVER today I learnt to say ‘Je suis Lulu.’ I know… I didn’t even know how to say that. :’) My French is pitiful but i’m gonna work on it!

I forgot to mention I also want to surprise Souly by writing up some fact cards, then when we get to certain places I can pop out a card and be like: “This was built in blah bImage result for touristlah blah by sir blahblah”. I don’t think he will mind too much if I go all out tourist, i’m thinking giant camera round the neck kinda thing… :’)

So yeah, i’ve been super preoccupied with that, I want to compile a list of all the different places Souly and I may want to go and then I will let him pick and we can squish it all into 3 1/2 days. I also hope to tick off a couple of things off of my bucket list including meeting my favourite author. My favourite author is Oscar Wilde, but I really liked the challenge of finding a creative way to meet him, it’s not like I can go to a book signing… and after discovering that a wax model of him was very difficult to come by I settled for visiting his monumental grave in Paris. Although this is Souly’s birthday trip so I think I will have to ask very nicely… I can imagine visiting a graveyard is not in TripAdvisor’s top ten romantic things to do in Paris.

Image result for oscar wildes graveIt was traditional for visitors to leave red lipstick kisses on the monument however this is now prevented by a glass barrier due to damage caused to the work. The inspiration for the grave came from Wilde’s work The Sphinx Without a Secret. The figures original testicles were stolen and never found, the testicles now on the figure are a replica. Crazy huh?

Here are just a few of the places i’m hoping Souly will want to go…

Even now I can’t stop looking at all things Paris! I literally feel like a kid at Christmas. I actually started writing this hours ago but I got so completely side tracked that I forgot about it, haha.

I must go and look at more things! 😀

Lulu x

2 thoughts on “What Have I Been Doing?

Leave a Reply

